asebogiant.blogg.se

Unifi controller 6.1 71
Unifi controller 6.1 71









unifi controller 6.1 71
  1. UNIFI CONTROLLER 6.1 71 INSTALL
  2. UNIFI CONTROLLER 6.1 71 WINDOWS 10

So I just turn off the new ui stuff and use the classic.

UNIFI CONTROLLER 6.1 71 WINDOWS 10

And that windows 10 in the corner - ok I am connected with windows 10 to the gui, but that is not what the controller is running on, etc.Īnd really don't like how they have changed the settings about in the new ui. I guess could hide that element with the browser. WTF? If you don't have a USG you see this nonsense. No way I could get that through the budget committee (wife) on that sort of ROI )įor what I am using it for - it works, I got wpa3 enabled. But now with toys like that - I miss out on playing with such a cool toy! heheheheīut the current economics of switching to doing it myself (with a robot) vs just paying the lawn company who's cost has been really stable for many years. It was a win win for sure just paying to get it done. And didn't have to pay for gas for the mower, didn't have to spend time edging. But when I got the lawn company to do it - was cheaper than paying the boys to do it. F'ing wife - isn't the bed they sleep in, the food on the table pay enough for them. So really didn't save much time.Īnd had to pay them. But would have to always go over what they missed, and edge. Then the boys got bigger and had them do it. self powered mower so not a lot of effort - just guiding it a bout. When first got the house - loved to cut the grass. Yeah your time is priceless if you ask me ) I have company just cut the lawn for many many years. Also where is the actual PHY rate for tx and rx. The channel your connected to and the VHT your using along with actual strength, the channel util - the actual BSSID of the AP your connected to - why is this not standard info that is provided. I think the profile expires in like 30 days so you might have to keep updating it if you want to be able to view this info. What I don't get is why is these diagnostics not available just out of the box. I always run the latest beta of the firmware, which I show as 5.9. So make sure your on the latest version for your AP as well if you want to do this. One requirement is your AP need to be using 5.43+ as well.

UNIFI CONTROLLER 6.1 71 INSTALL

You can then install the profile which adds a diagnostic menu item under your wifi info on your device. I didn't read it - so maybe your giving up your first born when you click yes ) You have to sign in with your apple id and agree to the developers agreement. You need to install the wifi profile from the developers section. Be nice to see what devices are using wpa2 vs 3.īut there is a way to get the info, even if a bit of pita on apple devices. And the controller doesn't tell you - which I hope is a future thing. The thing that is annoying is from an apple device, iphone/ipad there is no way to see any info about the connection. There is a list of all that are supported on their forum post about the release. With release of their controller 6.1.51 (beta) they have finally enabled wpa3 for most of their AP. So I know quite a few people around here use the unifi APs.įigured drop a little note in case anyone is interested.











Unifi controller 6.1 71